ZOOM Schedule

Please review the RULES and ETIQUETTE page before joining a meeting.


Click on the shaded buttons to go to the invitation pages.


  • Tuesday, January 31, 2023, at 7:00 PM Gamma Gamma chapter of the Schaumburg, Illinois area invites you to join "Architectural Tour of the World" presented by acclaimed educational entertainer, Martina Mathisen.

Take a trip around the globe to discover the fantastic superstructures that have stunned the world and will leave you in awe. Of the one hundred super structures that stand on our planet today, the first fifty took eighty years in total to build. The second fifty have taken five years! What is happening in architecture today is stunning. Without waiting lists or standing room only status, take an architectural tour of the world and see for yourself the unparalleled advances in architecture today.

We hope you can join us.



  • Friday, February 3, 2023—2 p.m. central time. Writers group.


  • Tuesday, Feb. 7, 2023, 7:00 p.m. central—Alpha Beta is inviting us to attend a Valentangle Program: The Key to Relaxation. It will presented by our own Mary and Sue. PDs will be given. There will be an Alpha Beta business meeting at 6 p.m. and a social time at 5:30 p.m.


LOOKING AHEAD- Other opportunities / Save the dates



Wednesday, February 1, 2023 6:00 pm-7:00 pm ET 5 to 6 CT

Opening of Virtual Teachers’ Lounge


Time(s): 6:00 p.m. ET 3:00 p.m. PT 4:00 pm MT 5:00 p.m. CT

10:00 p.m. Iceland, Ireland, London 12:00 a.m. Netherlands, Sweden, Norway 1:00 a.m. Finland


The zoom link will be provided the day before the event after registration found here: https://forms.gle/rxScdstiRghNy3NB8


Questions? Contact Pat Neal at patneal60@gmail.com.

About the discussion leaders

The three discussion leaders are members of the Delta Kappa Gamma Society International for Key Women Educators and founders of the Virtual Teachers’ Lounge.

Karen Gross is an educator and author of adult and children’s books and a former college president. She serves as an instructor in continuing education at the Rutgers School of Social Work, a visiting professor at various colleges, and a consultant to school systems across the United States. She was an author in residence at Molly Stark Elementary School in VT.

Sakina McGruder is a National Board Certified Teacher (NBCT) with more than 18 years of experience with elementary and intermediate school students and their families. She currently teaches kindergarten and works on programs to improve the lives of teachers.

Pat Neal served as a teacher in the DC Public Schools. Later, she served as a teacher and school counselor for elementary and middle school students and as the Director of Student Services in the Fairfax,Virginia Public School System. She is a recognized leader of educational organizations across the United States including the 2019-2021 president of DKG DC State Organization.

--

Carol Linscott, TAA

The Rachel Royston Permanent Scholarship Foundation

Delta Kappa Gamma Society International

Washington State Organization

roystontreasurer@gmail.com


February 2-5, 2023Illinois Council for Children with Behavioral Disorders invites everyone to a four-day virtual conference on practical strategies for working with students with emotional/behavioral disorders. There is a small registration fee for attendance. To register and see the complete program, go to: www.ilccbd.org

February 7, 5:30 p.m. Central time--DKG International invites everyone to attend their Zoom.

Register now for the 6th Annual Teacher Leadership Summit on March 3-4, 2023, in Bloomington Normal.

If you are working in a Title I school, you may be able to get your registration covered by contacting Linda Adcock whose email address you will find when you click on the following link for more details.

This can be a positive life changing event for your school. it is a fabulous opportunity for your school to bring a team of dedicated educators to solve a pressing problem in your school with the help of a coach.

Don't delay--here is the link:

http://deltakappagamma.org/IL/Teach%20to%20Lead/index.htm


Friday March 6, 2023, 2:00 pm. central time. Writing Group. Zoom connection will be sent later.


Updated Jan. 29, 2023 NH